Scripts That Make You Go Wow

I watch TV, as many people do, but I’ve found over the years that I watch with a different eye and ear now. Sure there are plenty of shows I watch just as entertainment, comedies mostly. However, several dramas spring to mind that make me hit the pause button time and time again to marvel at a piece of dialog, or plot twist. 

Shows such as:  

Justified
Blacklist
Person of Interest

As a writer of fiction I like to think I can pick up a few tips by paying attention to which elements draw me in and make me suspend my disbelief for an hour or so. 

Are there any shows you watch that add to your writing, or artistic pursuit? 

Which ones? 

What elements do you draw out of them? 

Are they elements to emulate or avoid? 

Leave a Reply

